SURS Logo

Board and Committees

Printer-friendly versionPDF version
John Atkinson: Chairperson

John Atkinson, Appointed
Chairperson
Term Expires: January 2025
jatkinson@surs.org

Andriy Bodnaruk

Andriy Bodnaruk, Elected
Board Member
Term Expires: July 2027
abodnaruk@surs.org

Richard Figueroa

Richard Figueroa, Appointed
Board Member
Term Expires: July 2027
rfigueroa@surs.org

Jamie-Clare Flaherty

Jamie-Clare Flaherty, Appointed
Board Member
Term Expires: June 2024
jflaherty@surs.org

J. Fred Giertz

J. Fred Giertz, Elected
Board Member
Term Expires: July 2021
fgiertz@surs.org

Scott Hendrie

Scott Hendrie, Appointed 
Board Member
Term Expires: July 2027
shendrie@surs.org

 

John Lyons

John Lyons, Appointed
Board Member
Term Expires: July 2024
jlyons@surs.org

Steven Rock

Steven Rock, Elected
Board Member
Term Expires: July 2024
srock@surs.org

Collin Van Meter

Collin Van Meter, Elected
Board Member
Term Expires: July 2024
cvanmeter@surs.org

Mitchell Vogel

Mitchell Vogel, Elected
Board Member
Term Expires: July 2021
mvogel@surs.org

Scott Weisbenner

Scott Weisbenner, Elected
Board Member
Term Expires: July 2027
sweisbenner@surs.org

 

Administration Committee

(Click here for meeting minutes.)

Collin Van Meter, Chair

John Atkinson
Jamie-Clare Flaherty
Steven Rock

Audit & Risk Committee

(Click here for meeting minutes.)

J. Fred Giertz, Chair

Scott Hendrie
Steven Rock

Board Governance Committee

(Click here for meeting minutes.)

John Lyons, Chair

Jamie-Clare Flaherty
Collin Van Meter

Diversity Committee

(Click here for meeting minutes.)

Jamie-Clare Flaherty, Chair

John Atkinson
Richard Figueroa
John Lyons

Executive Committee

(Click here for meeting minutes.)

John Atkinson, Chair

Collin Van Meter, Vice Chair
John Lyons, Treasurer
J. Fred Giertz
Mitchell Vogel

Investment Committee

(Click here for meeting minutes.)

Scott Hendrie, Chair

John Atkinson
Andriy Bodnaruk
Richard Figueroa
Jamie-Clare Flaherty
J. Fred Giertz
John Lyons
Steven Rock
Collin Van Meter
Mitchell Vogel
Scott Weisbenner

Legal & Legislative Committee

(Click here for meeting minutes.)

Steven Rock, Chair

John Atkinson
J. Fred Giertz
John Lyons

Claims Panel

Dan Gaumer
Interim Executive Director
Richard Figueroa